Someone else's Tree

This is Shelle and Nick's tree, I don't have one. 

Funny day today. I had a lovely lie-in, and managed to rouse myself at 10:15am- ahh, the Christmas holidays have begun! I had a bazillion things to do at home, so was glad to get out and about at lunchtime. 

But it was grey and cloudy, and not a great day today. We sat around, played with Little B, but by 7pm I'd had enough and was glad to get home. I hate Christmas. I've hated it for years. I had lovely Christmases growing up, but there's so few of us now, and it really is for kids. I don't really like the meal, the day, the feeling of being made to celebrate. Bah humbug! That's me!

But I've got tomorrow to hurdle over first- the dreaded birthday. I loathe my birthday. Last year I had the birthday blues, so I am determined to avoid them tomorrow. Plus I have come so far, that I refuse to give into feelings of unease. I did start throwing around some plans last week, but none have actually come to fruition!

We'll see what happens. 

As my mum would say " Goodnight 30, Good morning 31"! God, I wish we were back in the day when those numbers were a lot lower! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.