Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Tragedy in Glasgow

I was in town shopping this afternoon, when I became aware of traffic at a standstill.  I was heading towards George Square, as I wanted to get a shot of the big wheel, a follow on to Saturday's shot in Edinburgh. 

Police tape across the road, lots of shoppers talking to one another.  I soon heard the awful news, that an out of control bin lorry crashed into pedestrians and cars in Queen Street, outside GOMA, then beside George Square, before hitting the wall of the Millennium Hotel.  Six have died, eight are injured.

Stunned shoppers everywhere.  At each shop I visited, assistants were asking for updates.  Everyone was urged to call home, to say they were safe.  

Many prayers said tonight for those affected, with grateful thanks to those who came to the rescue.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.