Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Driving Through Treacle

All in all I have had a very satisfying and productive day. I have made several site visits to sort out windows, drains, boilers, more windows, external lights, internal lights, block paving, a wall and a car park barrier.

I have spoken to people in flashing Santa hats, reindeer antlers and even one of Santa's Little Helpers. 

I was soaked to the skin every time I got out of the car in the wet and windy weather and frustrated by the amount of traffic on the roads. I think everyone decided to go to Tesco's at 10:00 am this morning. It was like driving through treacle.

I had a couple of potential blips but the one of Sid's Cafe in Holmfirth was pretty boring and I have promised not to publish the photo of Santa's little helper.

So, in the end, I spent half an hour in the kitchen tonight trying to get a blip of treacle. I also tried maple syrup but found golden syrup to have the better viscosity of the three.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.