Fish-eye fun

First off, many, many, thanks to all who stopped by yesterday on my bday. I would have offered you all a drink but I know that you're all tee-totalers.

Waiting for a stone chip in the windshield to be repaired today, I had 10 minutes to get a blip. Fish-eye setting to the rescue. It looks as though some cars are built like that purposely these days. (Don't know about the tires though)

The sharp eyed and sober amongst you will notice the word Coquitlam, on the license plate. Coquitlam, is where I live, and according to wiki.."Coquitlam ( /ko??kw?tl?m/) is a city in the Lower Mainland of British Columbia, Canada. Coquitlam is mainly a suburban city, and is one of the 21 municipalities comprising Metro Vancouver. According to the 2007 Canadian Census, it is the 5th-largest city in British Columbia.
As of 2011, Coquitlam's population was 126,456.


The Coast Salish people were the first to live in this area, and archaeology confirms continuous occupation of the territory for at least 9,000 years. The name Kwikwetlem, Coquitlam), is said to be derived from a Coast Salish term meaning "red fish up the river".


But I prefer the meaning that was told me when I first moved there.."stinking slimy fish" ...due to all the salmon that spawn and die in the rivers

Ah well. Until tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.