SOLSTICE "DOWN UNDER".....

... seems to be much opinion on when the solstice actually occurred here - but this info tells me it was here in Sydney 22nd at 10:03am, and just so happens I was in Sydney last night doing a "night course" conducted by Nikon. Had a great time and learnt a bit more (lots if the truth be told) about my camera.

We were in around the Harbour always a great spot to be any time. And whilst I had a couple of the Harbour Bridge  (check here) but I liked this panorama of the Circular Quay area and Sydney CBD by night. AND, just happens it was taken at 9:20pm so if my info above correct got this all but lined up within 12 hours of the Solstice!!?? And, of course what happens at 10:03am in morning... a coffee!!

As I was not home until well after midnight it is a back blip!

Enjoy, and have a look in LARGE  to see if you can spot who is working late?? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.