The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Golden Moment

This lifeguard looks about as tired as I do after working a long day. Our meetings ended about thirty minutes before sunset, so I ran down to the beach to watch the sun nestle itself on the other side of the Santa Monica Mountains and the Bay of Malibu. It was a bit of peace and zen after an incredibly hectic day. The air was incredibly saturated due to the violent surf of yesterday and this morning, so the colors of the sun permeated the scene. The tinted window on the guard tower filtered the sun and I am not sure I like the effect or the composition but it is all I had time for today. i was delighted to have my camera in my hands at all, even if for a few minutes

Now I must post and run off to a dinner with our guests. I would rather not, but I must.

I have been an awful blipchum lately and have returned few comments, viewed few pages and thanked all too few of you personally over the last few days. It is very fustrating as I miss my blip time but duty calls. I hope to have a less crazy schedule on the back half of this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.