Photo-a-day retirement

By mpp26

Waiting for the fairies?

This large toadstool appeared in my vegetable garden from the straw that I use to suppress the weeds. They seem to come up very fast and go equally fast, as I had my eye on anther one on Tuesday morning but it's gone today and this one has appeared.

And I know I should have taken the straw off the top, but to be honest I didn't even see it, too much hurrying to get out of the bitter wind!

And I got fooled - I thought my Blip birthday was tomorrow and hoped to do something special - but of course I forgot about leap year - :) So I've sneaked into 730 without feeling ready.

I've loved doing Blip, and intend to try to keep going for at least one more year - it's a great community, and I've learned so much, I really appreciate all the comments, hearts, and stars, and it's sooo exciting to be on the spotlight page. I love seeing all the wonderful ideas. Thank you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.