Panna National Park, Madhya Pradesh, India

Our driver told us yesterday that if we wanted to go to Panna today, he'd pick us up at 13.00.  The morning was predicted to be foggy and, indeed, it was.  Cold, too -- about 6 degrees.  We arrived at Panna at 14.00 and then had to wait another half hour.

It was our first 'safari', which, I guess, is what it was -- complete with wild animals, abundant tropical vegetation and a 4x4 on the rocky roads.  Of course tigers and leopard will never appear on cue, so we didn't expect any.  However, we did spot several sambar deer as well as spotted deer (Bambi deer), plus several birds of prey.

I must say, though, that I had a difficult time with my cam.  Several shots turned out to be out of focus despite some manual settings.  I must explore the problem and see what can be done.

A lazy but cold day.

Again, my apologies for not commenting much, but my WiFi time is severely limited and costly.  Rest assured, though, I do try to take the time to look in and drop stars and hearts whenever I can.

Checking out of Khajuraho tomorrow and on to ... ?   *banana grin*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.