Liangge

By Liangge

Flyover and flower

Nice and warm weather - as if it is the spring already! It's amazing to see the lovely flowers on both sides of the flyover across Zhuangjing Blvd. in Nanning city. There are 10+1 country flags along the road to commemorate the annual ASEAN Expo in the city.

However, this flower is elected City Flower of Xiamen, south of Guangdong Province. See more information here http://hongxuan0305.blog.163.com/blog/static/8017162720085220131170/. Obviously it is also popular in Guangxi as well.

PS: Thanks so much for your comments on my 365 Blip-birthday! I thought I would have to wait until the last day of the year but it counts my back blipfotos as well. What a surprise! Looking forward to my the other blip-birthday soon, then :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.