Lost in Thought

By steveng

A mixed day

A day of mixed emotions, I went to the funeral, with Lostpixel, of an ex-colleague who died quite suddenly and unexpectedly the day after getting married. Very stange to think someone I  sat next to,  shared a daily good-morning, occasional jokes, and the joys of children away at university with is no longer with us. 

On getting home it was a case of the last few Christmas organisational jobs and some present wrapping.  My blip is the card we had from our grandson.  I don't recall my granparents ever getting something like this.  It is a hand print done at nursery, scanned and printed onto cards with a credit for James printed onto the back.

Backblipped and done in a hurry - hence the poor focus/noise etc ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.