laurelpike1234

By laurelpike1234

Looking to the light...

This photo I actually took during my last shoot for the project I'm currently working on: Slow Shutter Speed. It was really simple and I achieved it by only using a dark room and an orange light.
It was more of an experimental shoot really, I was seeing the types of things I could come up with. I drew shapes, letters, and more with the light. Some of the images turned out great, others....not so much.
My idea for my final three images will be graffiti, but with light. I'm going to draw pictures and write words with different coloured lights on walls, objects and anything else I can find.
Since I'm currently off school for the Christmas holidays, I should have more time to take photos. Plus, my photography teacher set our class a homework task, and it was to simply take photos. Best homework ever!

So, there will be more of this project coming soon!

:P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.