Food and drink..

I spent an hour at the foodbank today and we handed out food to 12 families in the first half hour.. it was crazy as we were pretty short staffed..however having seen them through this first bit I left to go and join the family on a brewery tour!!  It was fantastic to see round the brewery I have never been inside one and we ended the tour at lunchtime with a tasting session!!!  The lights on the bar roof were very twinkly and I really liked the festive note it added to the delicious beers!  

The dogs are now drinking from eachothers water bowls so that I feel is a step forward.. it is so interesting to see how they adapt and what they are able to tolerate.  Noodle is very good at barking to be let in so no more leaving Flossie out in the cold when we forget she is out there!  If only she could realise that she might stop trying to snip off his nose!! Separating them for meal times is not an easy task but today I managed it alone and they cooperated pretty well. 
Happy Eve of Christmas Eve 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.