Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

OUCH!!

Poor old D. He was trying to make a hole in a piece of plastic (like you do) and sliced the end of his finger with a (newly sharpened) knife. Luckily I was in Saffron Walden at the time so he rang me and asked me to buy plasters, tape and surgical strips. I rushed home (after going to Cou Cou for coffee and a giant cheese scone) and he seems to have done some sort of fix it job which is holding it all together. He's struggling to play the guitar and with NYE (and the band's big gig) just over a week away, this could be a slight problem

Pops was out at a party this afternoon so I took the opportunity to do some wrapping. Alf is feeling poorly with a bad cold so he's had a bath and taken himself off to bed at 7 o'clock. This is not good news for my stress levels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.