Grumpy Old Git

By GrumpyOldGit

Wall-to-Wall Blue Sky

At 0700 hours it was apparent that there was not a single cloud in the sky an I decided that this must be my blip today. I really would have liked to use my fisheye, but in a moment of idiocy, I converted this to fit my old Olympus. So it was a matter of using the widest angle that I could find (12 mm), by the time I had found this it was 0750, but the sky was unchanged. I took 10 pictures, showing mainly blue sky, with the garden at the base of the picture and one looking straight up with tree branches at the edge, thinking they would look quite good, but I had not considered the degree of processing that our brain does to the image. The lens used has a very low distortion, but the distorted perspective, by tilting the camera up some 40 degrees or more, ruined most of the pictures that I had taken. Nevertheless, I decided to use this one, but the slanting bee hives in the left bottom corner and slanting tree in the right bottom corner are very apparent. The picture does however show a large chunk of what was a perfectly blue sky as far as could be seen in any direction; a very rare event this year!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.