Storm Drain

Took C to Weston-Super-Mare today for Fish and Chips; followed by an ice cream.

In all the years that I've been going there; I've never, ever seen it so deserted.

Got lunch from Papa's (highly recommended), eating them on the prom.

Followed by some delicious ice cream.

I took some lovely shots of the pier (if I do say so myself), but I just loved the detail that has been applied to this storm drain.

Both boys in bed at 6.30 tonight, as they are preparing for an early night tomorrow.

I quizzed C about how the "fat-man" can get down the chimney, and his explanations about magic crystals (white magic Daddy, they have to be white magic crystals), and the muttering of magic words was lovely.
I thought he'd already stopped believing.
He's only 6 BTW


Everything (I hope) is wrapped, and either under the tree or hidden away.

So just need to sit, back and await Santa.

P.S Even if it is December, I love being by the seaside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.