Friday Foto

By drmackem

Conversations with the Dog

well no one else listens any more

So boss(ha who''s deluded now), what's this Christmas thing all about?
What do you mean?
I mean I know it's celebrating the birth of Jesus I heard you singing about it in the shower, but did he eat lots, wear a white beard, and a red hat(accusing glance) and grow fir trees?
No none of that,well maybe the eating and celebrating thing, he did a fair bit of that.
So what then?
(deep breath) it's about forgiveness of sin, about being made right with God, about eternal life when what we deserve is not any of that, it's about being loved by God.
Oh.....do dogs go to heaven?
I've been thinking about that, I'm not 100% sure but I think so, it's about restoring all of creation, so I think, that includes dogs.
It's just if Dogs do go to heaven, then I'll be good, if not then with no eternal damnation to avoid I might just open the fridge and consume the contents tonight - it's driving me mad seeing you put all that stuff away!

Teaching the dog theology (now theres a book idea for retirement)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.