Northern Star

By Lifferz

New deck

This is Nicoletta Ceccoli's 2014 deck. I love the drawings and symbolism in tarot and buy a deck a year. This is the 2014 choice. I also got the Alice deck by Baba Studio but as I paid for and ordered it in 2012/ early 2013 I don't count that- it took them two years to make. In this blip there are two readings, one on the top row and one on the bottom. I love the slightly sinister notes of both.

A slow day at home. A nice meal with my parents and cauliflower cheese was on the menu which is something I have only liked as an adult, that was welcome.

Tomorrow I am going to be out with my mum and hopefully I will see my auntie again for the first time in ages before the busyness of a family Christmas descends. Family is becoming very interesting right now. Looking forward to seeing my brother properly on Christmas day. I have not seen their dog for ages and expect she won't recall me but hopefully she will.

I'm full of possibly wasteful philosophical musings right now, maybe it is a time of year thing. I have to get up early tomorrow and do a zillion jobs in town. Hopefully I'll get to treat my mum to pizza but who knows. Life is a fast flowing and rapidly changing direction quickly and unexpectedly all the time right now, but maybe that is the essence of Christmas! Ho ho ho . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.