Cailleach

By Cailleach

Who is the ferris of them all?

I'm absolutely fascinated by Edinburgh's big wheel....I like to stand right underneath it, watching it spin round above me. Perhaps I was a hamster in my previous life.....

In other news, I have discovered the way to do your Christmas food shopping in a stressless and crowd free fashion.

1) Sashay into Waitrose twelve minutes before it closes.

2) Throw everything into your trolley at breakneck speed and zoom through the empty checkout at three minutes to closing time, congratulating yourself on avoiding the queues.

3) Wander idly home, wondering what on earth possessed you to purchase cranberry, almond and bacon stuffing, when you didn't actually buy anything stuffable in the first place.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.