Strawhouse

By strawhouse

The School Run

I do love the drive to school!
It looked a bit different this morning in the sun to how it looked in Autumn
I can't believe in just a few months we'll be making the journey every day - how can Miss E almost be old enough to go to school?!!
Today I am determined to cross some jobs of my to-do list.
Job number one is to write a to-do list.....
I will be:
Filling out and sending off my driving licence name change form
Writing some wedding thank you cards (it's been over a month and I'm sliding down the slippery slope of "well if I don't do it soon there's no point" and, of course, that won't do at all!!!)
Finding and sending back a few unused Tescos tokens that expire at the end of the month.
Tackling the Chair of Shame and at least getting all the right clothes into the right rooms!
And I may whip up a cauliflower and butternut squash curry for dinner. Because if I don't cook the cauliflower today it will probably get up and throw itself in the bin!
And taking Miss L swimming, washing up, putting toys away, putting a load of laundry on, cleaning the fridge and the microwave, dusting the living room and on and on and on it goes....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.