EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

Christmas eve

Santa arrived tonight and he was messier than last year! !


The reindeer left hoof prints and poo,  Santa left sleigh marks and foot prints through the house.

He walked to the tree delivering presents then walked to the couch to put stockings up.  He ate the cookie on the table and left a note before hopping back in his sleigh.

Finally feeling the Christmas spirit  tonight after Santa's mess. Reminds me of the mess my dad had to deal with when I was little.  I always have remembered it and I love that my boys will have the same memories.

I've felt a bit flat this week thinking this might be my last Christmas here, hopefully not but hey what can you do we can create memories anywhere- just this feels like home

My nephews and brother and sister in law arrived today from Japan to live. I haven't seen them yet but I'm looking forward to seeing them tomorrow. I hope my nephews will come play often and join in the activities and sensory stuff i have planned in the holidays.


My sister in law who recently got married and my brother in law came around earlier to drop gifts for my boys.  We watched home alone and ate cherries.

I've made trifle and traffic light jelly ahead of time.

Sitting watching love actually. Always love watching it at Christmas.

Can't wait to see my boys faces in the morning.

Merry Christmas eve!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.