Suburban Living

By amandarosephoto

T'is the season to be Thankful

You may recall (although more likely not) that earlier this year, following the recommendation by a friend, I started a gratitude vase. Each day I write down on a little piece of paper all the things that have happened that I am grateful for, whether it was a thoughtful gesture by a friend or stranger, a nice evening out or just getting a seat on the way home from work, each nice thing gets a place in the vase, a wonderful visual reminder that life ain't all that bad.
My friend, neighbour and inspirational motivator Leah, thought it would be a good story for this weeks Where Is Life? post, her weekly blog about fighting fear and living a more courageous life.
I most certainly recommend it (the blog and the gratitude vase :-) )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.