Hanging in there!

Busy busy day, cooking  cooking and more cooking. I've made tomorrows dinner, pate for tomorrow evening, curries for tonight and some (apparently delicious) onion bhajis plus other bits here and there. I've taken my time and enjoyed the day. Fu and L came in and out, Fu prep'ed all the veg, and L was my taster. As quite normal when I get a cold, I have lost all sense of taste and smell, so I hope its all ok - well it will be to me! 

Fu spotted the squirrel in the garden, I haven't seen any for a while. He was quite fearless and very intelligent (as they are). In the picture before this he had his head in the tube where the nuts are. And this is a squirrel proof feeder! 

A few last errands to do, and then settle down in front of the fire with vino and relax. Mr PB is now finished work until 5th and I am looking forward to spending some time together. 

Merry Christmas blippers! Hope you all have a lovely and safe next few days xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.