DAILYi

By AmandaHallPhoto

Christmas Eve 2014

December Challenge: Looking up.  The view of our tree from a cat's viewpoint!

Been a good day overall. Went down to my local M&S to pick up my bird at 8am but the queue to pick up was remarkably long almost going outside the shop!  A kindly neighbour bought me a Costa coffee which I needed badly having had a bad night's sleep.  Youngest was in my bed and very restless!!

Her new bed came today so hopefully she will stay there tonight.  I took the girls to see the new Annie movie which we all enjoyed and I was reminiscing of my time in New York earlier this year as they showed a lot of the usual New York scenes.

Youngest went off to the Christingle service with a friend (you see we have the best of both worlds and its all educational!) and I was just able to relax and take this blip although it was hardly relaxing trying to take this from below!

We got to see the ISS fly by at 17.26 (the so called Santa flyover) and it was a beautiful cold clear night.

We're all set for tomorrow and hope that everyone has merry one and get to enjoy what ever you do, cooking, visiting relatives, visiting church, eating and having the gifts you asked for.  

Happy Christmas to all those that celebrate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.