Plus ça change...

By SooB

Well well

This is an old well in our garden. The house used to be a flour mill, so there are loads of old ruins and things in the garden. This is now all safely boarded up and not used, save as a support for a trumpet plant.

Funny weather today - sort of overcast in that really low claustrophobic way you often get before a storm but, apart from a little drizzle, there's no sign of the big rain we obviously need. Anyway, the forecast here says it'll be 26 and sunny tomorrow but I'll believe it when I see it.

I see my centrally heated bed idea yesterday drew nothing but scorn, so I guess I'll have to come up with something else to earn some cash (and bring some relief from the foot cramp I get every night).

Here instead is an idea some other crazy fool is already making money out of: did you know that you can buy a download that turns an i-phone into a harmonica? It's so cool it almost makes it worth buying an overpriced phone (or I could just buy a harmonica...).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.