LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"My milkshake brings all the boys to the yard"

Today it was back out to Dalkey for a food writing workshop that included a wonderful lunch at the end. I learned loads about food writing and how to advance my career, as today I want to be a food writer, tomorrow, who knows? The best thing about this lunch was the sharing dessert platter. The chocolate mouse with strawberries was melt in the mouth divine and the home made chocolate chip cookies with salted caramel ice-cream were devoured in seconds. I didn't like the milkshake though, I am not a fan of them anyways so I only had one sip of these. If I could eat only desserts and nothing else I would. I would have it for breakfast, lunch and dinner if I could but I would have to live with the massive weight gain and I don't think I could do that, not yet anyways!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.