My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Event Horizon

Last day of studying until September! Such a weird feeling.

At CU a couple of weeks ago, the speaker was talking about how when we're very busy we can have an "event horizon" where we can't see beyond a particular date when something important is happening. Exams can be like that - I've been actively trying not to think about what happens after tomorrow, so I don't get distracted! I could tell you all about what event horizons actually are though, and spaghettification, and Hawking radiation. But I'll resist.

Charity, Nicola and I all watched Iron Man this evening, while simultaneously doing work. I'm not sure how productive we all were though. After the film, I did an hour of cramming and made it through the last two sections of my notes. Five sections, a month of studying, and two sections completed in an hour. Go figure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.