A Matthew A Day

By MatthewAndMummy

Christmas Eve

It's been a long day - up at 6, short nap, early bedtime but took ages to get to sleep again. And despite young man suddenly learning how to climb out of his cot but nit how to do it safely no real harm was done - just a bumped head. Compared to a friend who is suddenly in hospital with appendicitis I feel rather lucky.

Fewer people round than hoped fir this morning but a nice visit from Tom who I've known since we were both students. And Mike home at lunchtime as a bonus with lots of fun playing this afternoon. This one was taken just before granny rang (with sad news) - he was throwing a ball down the back then crawling in to get it back out. He moved on to standing on the middle bit of the unit later, dropping the ball into the back of one of the drawers and having fits of giggles as daddy pulled the drawer out and handed the ball back.

Screwdrivers arrived today and I replaced the screen on my smashed phone, which after some faff worked fine for two minutes, until I let it install a critical update whereupon it rebooted twice and stopped working. I think removing the screen protector on the inside of it damaged the conducting material at the edge of the screen too much, dunno if I can justifiably send it back as faulty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.