RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Reflections On A Rainy Christmas Eve

The weather matches our mood today, as the rain is falling once again, making this a dull and dreary Christmas Eve. Our kids are normally with us enjoying sunshine and warm weather, but they are far away as, it seems, is the sun. This painted sun, reflected in a newly formed puddle, might be the only bright spot visible today with the sky covered by dark, threatening clouds. 

I have long held the tradition of shopping on Christmas Eve. Something about that energy and challenge of finding the perfect gift when there are so few choices left. I was worried that this rain might affect my chance to get into town, but it held off long enough for me to ride in and witness the shopping madness that is Mexico. I may not have a mall to visit as in the past, but I have the mercado and surrounding streets. Nothing like last minute craziness to fill one with the holiday spirit, despite the absence of our children.

Merry Christmas to all on this wet, rainy night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.