Eilatanfoto

By Eilatanfoto

Christmas Circus

It's Christmas day & families are feasting, laughing, gifting & sleeping.  They smile and hug (& some argue & tolerate as only families can).  Today I ring my family & wish them a Merry Christmas. We discuss the weather, who got what & importantly, what my niece & nephew will buy at the sales (priorities people). I come back inside and smile - my favourite person lies asleep in the lounge after an exhausting few days & with still more to come.  He is tired & Christmas is draining - yet he made it here & I am so much happier for it.

Can't help but think how lucky I am - not on my own this year & even though my family are in Tassie & the UK respectively,  this is a great Chrissie! 

Special mentions:

3 cheers to the neighbour in the unit directly below me who was likewise, spotted blowing bubbles this morning (to surprise the people in the units below us).

3 cheers to the kid in the unit further below us who was heard saying "its just like fireworks only in the daytime!"

3 cheers to the tram driver who sang all the way into town even though he did not know the words.

& 3 cheers to the kids who joined me in the park where I was practising untangling and retangling my basic poi (as pictured) ...its only been a year - who knows maybe next Christmas I'll have worked it out lol.

To all who visit us in blipland, alone or with families, here or a million miles away, those laughing and those tolerating - Merry Christmas - I hope you can smile because at sometime today the world was a good place to be. 

(& if Christmas ain't your thing - happy holidays! I hope you & yours are safe and well).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.