SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Silver morning.

 PJ had a early water taxi this morning, just across the bay and back. I took this as Craig & I waited for him to come back so we could put the boat back on the trailer.
Very lazy morning after that, with phone calls from & to family. Wasn't long before Craig was asleep again. Then a very 'no fuss' lunch before PJ headed out in the boat again.
Craig and I went in the car, (with the dogs) over to Crail Bay. There is a wharf there that I could drive out onto. So I fished and Craig sat in the car – telling me how to do it!! The dogs ran around, and Poppy tried to get each fish that I caught. She can stand up on her hind legs and reach up, so I had to be very careful. Only caught Spotties, and except for 3, they all got put back. I got the littlest one I have ever seen caught – 10cm.
Back home just after PJ returned from Havelock. At 5.00pm, he had some people to take for a cruise, then dropped them at the Lodge for dinner. We are now waiting for them to finish that, so we can take them back to where they are staying.
Hope your Christmas day, has been filled with joy and love, and a gathering of family and friends, either in person, or from a distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.