Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

It looks like I've been better than I thought this year...

Takumar Bayonet 1:2.5/135: this thing is so sharp wide-open that mrs tsuken won't let me post the photo I took of her that demonstrates said sharpness. ;) It's really clean inside and out, the focus and aperture rings are great, it looks fantastic on the camera, and it feels gorgeous to use. I'm in love. :)

DA 50-200 ED WR: really nice. Not used it much yet - but I'll make it my January lens, as half of the month will be at the beach. :)

Power adaptor so I can get my synth working, and a lightning adaptor so (I hope) I can connect my MIDI cables between that and my iPad.

Dalek Christmas tree ornament. How cool is that?

Books. OMG books!: Tolkein's translation of Beowulf; 12 Dr Who short stories; Frederik Pohl - Jem; Larry Niven - Ringworld; Robert Heinlen - The Past Through Tomorrow.

Music: Karajan conducting the Berlin Philharmonic on the late Mozart symphonies (OMG it's good); The Rolling Stones - Let's Spend the Night Together (an old old old live video).

And chocolate.

I win. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.