Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

A farmer and his bucket!

So here's today's story....Every four days I have been going to a farm to splint a calf's leg (he was born with a contracted tendon, long story, but he's on the mend). Anyway today I asked for some warm water to clean it up so the farmer and I went to get some and to have a cup of tea.

After tea he asked his wife if there was a bucket to carry the water in and she duly produced one.......it was pink.......very pink!! Then to make matters even funnier as the farmer (picture the scene, big rugged farmer) was ahead of me carrying it he decided for some unknown reason to put it on his head!!

For all you animal lovers out there I apologise. This was going to be another blip with cows in it but I could not resist this!! It was a once in a lifetime blipportunity!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.