nummelin

By nummelin

Pintendo

So this is what my GF got for Christmas. I built her a retro gaming console that's just a bit bigger than a Super Nintendo controller. It's built on Raspberry Pi, runs RetroPie and EmulationStation and on its 16 GB memory card can accommodate just about every NES and SNES game ever made. Seems to work just fine. :)

The case is of my own design (well, you can probably see the design has been influenced by, ehh, a certain vintage entertainment system) and was 3D-printed in two halves. There are two SNES replica controllers, they're of Qumox brand and can be found on Amazon and other places for quite reasonable prices (I paid about 10 € for a piece). The overall cost of the console was around 80 euros, but I guess it could be done for less had I known certain things before starting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.