Christmas squirrel!

Happy Christmas!  That is what we had today :)  It was just Tim and me, and we were suitably small-child-excited and very happy all day.  Woke up around 8am, and forced ourselves to shower and have breakfast before opening our presents.  We'd already bought each other half a PS4 each, but we had some lovely smaller presents, too.  Tim got me the greater magnification macro attachment I wanted (the Raynox DCR-250), which is probably my favourite 'toy' of the day.  Had a quick play with it, hand-held only, but looking forward to having a proper go soon.  Lots of lovely other gifts, too :)  While I had my camera out (without the attachment), I also caught this super cheeky squirrel eating ALL the bird food we'd put out.  Greedy beggar!

We finally realised about 12:30 that we ought to get 'lunch' started - so ended up eating about 3pm - it was delicious though, and well worth the wait.  Went for a lovely walk round the heath afterwards, then came back for a relaxing evening, snuggled up on the sofa with my new slanket Tim also bought me! 

Merry Christmas, fellow blippers - hope you've all had equally lovely days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.