wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Christmas 2014

Well this one was strange.....I have been feeling odd the last week or so. I think I have narrowed a few things down.
1.) I am having a challenge with Blip. I seem to have lost the ability to filter and use the strikeout feature. I really liked that feature. It's ok I will come up with something. Yes people I will adjust.
2.) You see this community is Important to me. Coming here everyday and seeing what's going on with my friends in the rest of the world somedays keeps me going. I have met many people who touch my heart and those who have made me laugh out loud. I love it here. With each person that leaves, I feel a loss. Never the less it is their choice and I have to respect it. I don't have to like it but, I respect it.
3.) Another thing I was missing lately was my music. We hadn't had a gig in a long time. We rehearsed this past Tuesday and I felt my soul fill. Thank God, it needed something.
4.) I haven't been able to go for a walk in a week. Seriously, it has rained for a week. I did walk in Rhode Island, but not enough. There was sun today but frankly I cooked my ass off today and I took a nap. I rocked that nap people.
5.) I finally baked a few Chrismas traditions today. Cherry bread roast beast and gingerbread cookies. I have to make pizelles this week.
6.) ok I have gained 7 lbs. omg 7. I have to stop that crap.
7.) Australia seems far away and due to a number of reasons I may not be able to go. I am heartbroken but, I will deal with it.
8). I have watched about ten, count them ten holiday movies in the past few days. OMG this is So is an awful thing. They all make me cry. The stupid 1980s hair and shoulder pads are why it is so upsetting. I wore those outfits.......yes people i will admit it. Oh and big hair big monster hair. It was blonde and frosted yellow-white and permed and teased, and really a freak show.
9.) lack of Oreos. I received a package of them for Christmas and have stared at them lovingly. I am holding them for an emergency.
10.) I have so many things to be thankful for. My family and friends I am so blessed.
So to you all I raise a glass of wine and sing a song, and thank you for being on this wonderful thing called blip.
G'day to down under and almost good morning to the north.
See you tomorrow.
Oh and the window? Yup I made it for Christmas. Pintrest should be outlawed. You start looking and about 3 hours later eyes glassed over you say: help me I have gone to the dark side!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.