George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Post-Christmas Lethargy

SHE told me I'd be tired today.

I didn't believe her.  Why should I be more tired today than any other day?

Apparently it's tradition. 

Christmas Day was full on - I met four new people, and one was a MAN.  Generally I don't much like MEN.  He was OK though and I got used to him a little bit - but I much preferred a lady who is, it seems, HIS daughter.  I don't understand that on account of SHE hasn't got ay children.  It's beyond a small dog's brain.

Anyway, Auntie Wendy was here and Auntie Christine came too.

Today, I've slept an awful lot, and earlier this afternoon SHE made me go for a walk, and I didn't want to go - no I did not.  I got a little way down the road and I wanted to come back home again.  And I did, and I went back to bed.

I'm still very, very tired.

See you all tomorrow - I'll be better then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.