ShotofBrandie

By ShotofBrandie

A Newbies Dream

2 years ago my significant other and family worked together to surprise me with a Nikon Power Shot Camera (Something I had wanted for years but could not afford). Overwhelmed with excitement, I felt as if I could not get the packaging open fast enough to get my hands my new "Toy"! Not watching where my fingers were placed, I accidentally held down the built in lens while turning it on. This of course completely destroyed the camera in a matter of seconds. Being the bargain shoppers we are, they shopped on Ebay and got it for a steal. (return policy voided, lesson learned). After many attempts and fails to fix what I had destroyed, I ended up with a rather flashy $200+ paperweight.

My significant other knew just how much it meant to me to receive that high end camera to start my photo diary (I was devastated). He was determined to get me one that I could not easily destroy lol. This Christmas he yet again surprised me with this D3300 Nikon DSLR. After reading the instruction booklets front to back and memorizing every button/function on the camera, I think its safe to say that I wont be destroying this one.

Here's to a Newbies Dream, Merry Christmas everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.