A very unexpected visitor

And a very venturous one also, it appeared after midnight on the dining table (must have come with the fresh flowers in my Christmas bouquets) and stopped at the place where I had spilled some coffee. Had me worried because I couldn't imagine coffee with cream and sweetener was good for ladybirds.This morning we found it inside the sugar bowl, all covered in sugar. I rescued it from there only to have to rescue it again just now as it had taken a dive into the water in the flower vase on the table. It's keeping me busy ;-)

Thanks very much for your kind comments on yesterday's Christmas bear, I think it was one of the last decorations my grandmother bought, she lived until well into her nineties, she died 12 years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.