Boxing Day brrrrrr

Firstly, thank you so much for the hearts, stars and delightful comments on my 1000th yesterday.   I am well chuffed.

I awoke far too early with a thundering head and feeling like I had swallowed a pine cone.... funny, I don't remember eating any Christmas decorations yesterday.         

Thank goodness Santa gave Pete a coffee machine for Christmas.    A flagon of black coffee and a brrrrisk walk up the icy slope to the aerodrome sorted out my head out, although I find I am slightly emotional today.  The least thing is making me well up, not helped by just watching on the TV the roll call of famous people who have passed away this year.     

It seems there is a possibility we may wake up to snow tomorrow.   I do hope the wind changes and blows it over someone who wants it.

A late update:   see here if you have a moment.  It is a short video of Rafi.  Gladdens the heart!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.