Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Festively Plump

As is Christmas tradition, I have eaten an amazingly large amount of food today!

Got up at about 8am (after being at Sarah's til almost 2am playing games and drinking Cava!) and Mom, Rich and I opened our pressies. I got tons of awesome swag, including (but not limited to); a Flame Princess cushion, a Shellraiser, a cuddly Donatello, a Lady Rainicorn scarf, PJs, Blu-rays, sweets and chocs and loads more! After that it was full English breakfast time, before setting to work on the Christmas dinner. Pam and Sarah joined us for lunch too, which was lovely.

Rich and I haven't really done a Christmas dinner before (we had one with Stoif and Kie a couple of years ago shortly before Christmas, but that was more of a group effort) but I have to say this one went down a treat! We had turkey, sausage meat, stuffing, roasties, cauliflower and broccoli cheese and a ton of different vegetables. It was scrumptious, even if I do say so myself.

I spent the next couple of hours in a self-induced state of food coma, but still had fun watching some pants on TV and chatting with the family (had to change into my PJs though, because OH SO FULL). Ma went home after Doctor Who (which was alright I guess, but I am so done with Clara...) and so Rich, Sarah and I played a rather brilliant drinking game to various episodes of The Inbetweeners.

All in all, a highly successful and enjoyable Christmas day :D Hope you all had a wonderful day too, Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.