The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Christmas Walk

Family Christmas in Dorset. Spotlight Kid and J. visible on the pavement in Dorchester High Street.

L.
26.12.2014 (1508 hr)

Blip #1454 (#1704 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #016
Day #1737
LOTD #689 (#809 including archived blips)

Alternative:
King's Arms

Lens: Pentax 12-24 mm

Dorset series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Ted Chippington - She Loves You (1986)
I drove back listening to Iggy Pop and Gideon Coe on 6 Music. I was dangerously low on petrol and open filling stations were not to be found. Gideon Coe was playing Beatles covers, some new to me, such as the Shop Assistants' version of She Said, She Said and Bobbie Gentry singing Fool On The Hill in Japanese.
This old favourite I hadn't heard in years and sadly don't own, and it cheered me on my way to the one open garage that I found barely in time, just off the A303 near Wincanton.

One year ago: Ex-White Hart

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.