Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Freesias

Phew, the last of the family left just before it got dark.  It has all been a success and we all had a great time, especially the children, as it should be.  They were such fun.  Ella dashed about, getting excited, Thomas got more cars and trains put in a row, Nathaniel just pottered about holding onto furniture, or took Thomas's stuff to bits as fast as he could, and baby James ate and slept.  I'm happy all my efforts on the catering side were greatly appreciated, but I must admit to feeling more than just a teeny bit glad to have the place to ourselves again.  The fire is on, and Mr C is going to keep me provided with Kettles crisps and gin, while we try to come to a compromise about what DVD to watch - I fancy starting again on The Wire, and he wants Band of Brothers.  We are definitely not going to be watch "Cars" or "Frozen", and even more definitely not another episode of Peppa Pig.

At Christmas I like to get white tulips to remember my daughter by, as that was her favourite flower, but this year the village florist could get none, so I got some freesias which were my mother's favourite.  Some were white, as a substitute for the tulips, and also these red, which I've blipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.