Ecclescake

By ecclescake

Flag Man

The Queen and Prince Phillip visited Accrington today. The town was scrubbed extra clean, and a select few were invited to meet them. My friend asked me to take her son Aiden to see the excitement as she was working, so I collected him from school and we found ourselves a good spot to watch from. I love spending time with Aiden as I don't have any children or nieces/nephews - so it's like being a pretend Aunty when we play out together.

As the crowds gathered, I spotted a man walking down the street covered in flags.... £3 a small one, £7 for the large... £8 for a scarf. I wonder whether he tours the country selling flags at events like this....

I don't know why the man behind him looked so grumpy....

I did get lots of other photos.... you can see them here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.