Nettenet

By Nettenet

Boxing Day

A quiet, leisurely day. Rebecca, Mo and Josh hit the sales whilst Mr C and I had a long walk over Richmond Park with Ruby, trying out my new walking boots and pedometer. Sorbus would be proud!!! Although the pedometer unclipped and stayed inside my jumper so my number of steps is very low!!! Lots of families were enjoying a post Christmas walk.

We walked through Isabella Plantation and I spotted these camellias in flower. The flower isn't at its best but to see a couple of bees buzzing around at this time of year surprised me. It has been a grey, cold day today and we timed it well before the rain came.

Cold meats, bubble and squeak and pickles for supper and I'm sure we may play some more games this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.