Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

A very unscientific test

Today I had a little play with my new ring flash that I blipped yesterday.  I didn't have a lot of time so it really was just a little play - about 11 shots in all.  The instruction manual for the flash is not very helpful; it tells you exactly how to press all the buttons and twist all the dials, but it doesn't tell you why you're doing it or what the result will be.  It probably requires a certain amount of knowledge and being a rank amateur who just likes playing with things, I think it's going to take a while.  But that's OK because I like experimenting and I love it.  The picture is of our Christmas Cruets, and shot is actually with the camera's built-in flash as it produced the better shot!  Definitely a work in progress.

Rugby this afternoon - we lost 24-28 to Bristol after having been 17-7 up at half time but given the way Bristol are playing this season, that wasn't a bad result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.