my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

xmas graffiti

Dexter woke us up far too early, fortunately, we were able to go for a nap while he did the same and ended up sleeping for 2 and a half hours! oops.
We all felt much better for it though.

Headed down to the Murrayfield Hotel to meet Fraser, Shona and Ruaridh.  I've not been in there for ages and it turns out it's really baby friendly. Toy box, choice of different high chairs plus activities every day including Kiddy Ceilidh on a Saturday and Egg and Soldiers Breakfast Club on a sunday.
It's always a wee while sinbce we've seen them.  Ruaridh's walking and is a proper cutie.  Anneke also came down to see us and got the bus to the airport from there.  A particularly emotional farewell.  My cousin, anneke's sister daughter, is due in April so at least she'll have another wee one to dote on closer to home.  She'll still miss Dexter though.  I must remember to keep her in the loop with life after return to work...

I have been REALLY bad with keeping up with everyone's journals.  I will try and sort this and perhaps even start commenting again. I'll try.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.