Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Newcastle Quayside

Most definitely my favourite part of the city and somewhere that I really feel at home - this is my city. It's also the area I miss the most when I'm in Oxford. Before I moved, I visited here at sunset and then I visited shortly after coming home. Mum took me down this evening, all wrapped up more than I had for last night's photo, and we walked along from the Tyne Bar. 

There was a lot of activity down at the river though I'm still unsure what exactly was happening - three fire engines, police vans, police cars, ambulances, all from the Tyne Bar to the Tyne Bridge. The boat (or the lights captured on the river to the left) appeared to be a search/RNLI type boat that had come from downstream. 

I'm, again, really pleased with the photos I took and am really enjoying getting back into using my camera properly. I can also notice a considerable difference with the L lens compared to my other lenses. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.