Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Carols in Ponteland

I spent this afternoon helping grandma prepare for the Christmas dinner, setting the table, peeling and chopping vegetables, preparing the sausage meat and chicken, just the little jobs to make Christmas a little more stress free! It was actually enjoyable and I hope I didn't hinder my grandma's work - she's quite a stressy person at times and likes things to be done her way, the right way

We then went to see my great grandma with my mum before coming back to Ponteland and going to the carol service at St Mary's Church. For me it wasn't as enjoyable as I had expected and I remember it being better in previous years, I much preferred the carol service held in the college chapel back at the end of November (during Oxmas celebrations). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.