creative lenna

By creativelenna

birds on the beach!!

When I went to Nia on Tuesday at Siesta Beach, there were so many birds . . .  It might have had something to do with the way the tide came up on the beach and kind of stayed there in a little river, I'm not sure, but there were so many of them! After class was over I wandered and took lots of pictures. This was my favorite one. 

I was standing pretty close to the birds to photograph them and all of a sudden, something made them all take flight. I had my camera at the ready and just kept taking photos! I was not afraid - they paid no attention to me. I've put a few more photos here, if you'd like to take a peek.  It was a fun photography day for me! In fact, I've had a few fun days since then and will be catching up by uploading to my journal soon. 
Happy Boxing Day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.