thephotostoryofmylife

By soshanau

Photo 123 #366photos: Make a wish

16 May 2012

Gearing up for my big trip to Asia, with lots on my mind; Of all the things I still have to do, the packing and the sorting, and prepping for the meetings.

I popped out at lunchtime to run a few errands and buy a few things. Embarrassingly, I forgot the pin number to my credit card in one of the shops. After two tries, I decided that it was best to void the purchase before my card was cancelled.

Even after a little walk it didn't come back to me. Heading up the road defeated and stressing about how I was going to get a new pin before I go away, it suddenly popped into my head. I tried it out and it works. It's now ingrained into my brain. I'm either stressed or getting old and my memory isn't what it was.

So after my aim of taking a photo at lunchtime, I had to resort to a photo on my way home. My wish? - well, that would be telling, wouldn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.